The Pakistan Monument

The Pakistan Monument

The Pakistan Monument in IslamabadPakistan, is a national monument representing the nation’s four provinces and three territories. After a competition among many renowned architects, Arif Masood’s plan was selected for the final design. The blooming flower shape of the monument represents Pakistan’s progress as a rapidly developing country. The four main petals of the monument represent the four provinces (BalochistanKhyber-Pakhtunkhwa,Punjab, and Sindh), while the three smaller petals represent the three territories (Gilgit-BaltistanAzad Kashmir and the Federally Administered Tribal Areas).